NYC Bucket List

We’ve lived in this city for over five years, and I have discovered my favorite unlimited brunch spots, the best and dingiest hole-in-the-wall bars, the cheapest nail salons and the kitschiest thrift shops. I can step out of a subway station and orient myself without pulling out a map, and I can always find dollar slices at 3 a.m.

If you had asked me a month ago, I would have confidently told you that I know this city inside and out. And yet now that we’re counting down the days to our big move, I realize there’s so much in this city that I haven’t done, things I’ve been meaning to get to for years but have always put off for another day.

BK 3

NYC skyline

 

With that in mind, Joe and I have started to check things off our NYC Bucket List. First on the agenda: walking the Brooklyn Bridge. Admittedly, this is something I did many years ago, but Joe has never done it, and I really didn’t appreciate it at the time.

 

Wise words scribbled on the side of the bridge

We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful day

 

BK 2

Reflections

 

BK 5

Wise words scribbled on the side of the bridge

Leave a Reply

