My Weekend with Loeffler Randall

I must confess, I tend to be an obsessive person, particularly with new purchases. I tend to wear new items nearly every day for a few weeks until I become (almost) tired of them. Case in point, the hat I purchased over Memorial Day weekend and wore for three days straight.

This past weekend, my obsession came in the form of my new Loeffler Randall bag that finally arrived. I spent a long time deciding which bag to splurge on (check out  other options I considered here), and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Thus, it quickly became a weekend spent with Loeffler Randall.

—–

Friday evening started with drinks on the rooftop bar El Techo (fantastic cocktails and great Mexican food that’s worth waiting for), followed by a stroll through some neighborhoods we have yet to really spend much time in- Noe Valley and the Castro.

Loef 2

The homes in these neighborhoods are absolutely incredible- I’d give an arm and a leg to live in any one of them, although I’m particularly obsessed with this one covered in ivy!

Loef 3

Blazer: Banana Republic | Jeans: Nine West | Shoes: Me Too | Necklace: Vintage

Loef 4

File this in “things you’ll never see in NYC”:

Loef 5

Sun setting over Noe Valley

Loef 7

On Saturday, we headed back up to wine country, a weekend activity that has become a regular tradition (not complaining!) We spent time in Sonoma and enjoyed some tastings and a great brunch at Korbel’s champagne cellars.

Loef 6

Pomegranate bellini and a BLT+avocado sandwich= heaven!

Loef 8

Loef 9

I never seem to get tired of wine out here.

Loef 11

Loef 12

Hat: Thrifted | Chambray: Gap | Maxi: Target | Sandals: Target | Necklace: Vintage

After filling up on champagne, we headed over to the Russian River to check out one of the watering holes. Next time, we plan to bring bathing suits- it was the warmest water we’ve found in NorCal thus far! I must say, my naive expectations of living a beachy and tropical life out here in CA were shot down quickly when I realized how temperamental the Bay Area’s weather is.

Loef 10
And finally, Sunday was a day for relaxing. The weather was surprisingly warm for the Bay Area, perfect for enjoying our balcony and a book that I highly recommend – #GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amoruso, the founder and CEO of Nasty Gal. It offers a unique and interesting perspective on success and making it in any field, even if it happens to take some unconventional methods to do so.

Loef 14

Shirt: Old Navy (love this one!) | Shorts: Uniqlo | Wedges: Charles by Charles David  (similar here) | Sunnies: Michael Kors

Thanks for reading- hope you have a great start to your week!

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “My Weekend with Loeffler Randall

Leave a Reply

